klimaschutz

Cost reduction

Prices for solar modules have been falling for years. These cost reductions do not reach Europe due to the trade restrictions. Consequently, consumers and investors pay higher prices than necessary.
ausbau

Energy transition

The increase in the number of solar installations in Germany remains  way below the goal of the federal government. Consequently, trade barriers threaten the success of the energy transition and climate protection.
fariness

Value creation

More solar sites create jobs in Europe. As a result of the breadth of solar value creation, more than 75 % of each solar installation remains inside Europe – even when utilising modules produced outside Europe.
SAFE study shows: Solar modules could be 20 % cheaper in Europe. Globally, PV modules are produced below the current minimum import price set by the EU.
Learn more

News

Das EU-Verfahren: Anti-Dumping und Anti-Subsity

Press release: Opportunity missed, duties remain for 18 months

  Today, the European Commission has published its regulation on anti-dumping and anti-subsidy measures for Chinese solar modules and cells. Import duties and minimum import price will apply for another […]

Press statement: CJEU decision cements the past

  The Court of Justic of the European Union rejected the complaint of Chinese companies against anti-dumping and anti-subsidy measures imposed by the EU in 2013 on imported Chinese solar […]

Statement: Commission presents compromise on solar duties

  The European Commission’s College of Commissioners has today presented a compromise on anti-dumping and anti-subsidy duties on solar modules and cells from China. The new recommendation is now being […]

Show all news

What our supporters say

“Well intended is the opposite of good. The protective tariffs damage craft and industry. Never before have so many jobs been lost in Europe’s solar power sector as since the imposing of the protective tariffs. We from the solar power industry are therefore calling from the immediate removal of the protective tariffs.”

Udo Möhrstedt, IBC SOLAR

Udo Möhrstedt, IBC SOLAR

Chairman of the Board

“Renewable energies are the future of energy provision. Solar energy plays an important role in this. A free market for PV components provides scope for cost-efficient investments and innovations. It is also good for customers.”

Dirk Güsewell, EnBW

Dirk Güsewell, EnBW

Head of Generation Portfolio Development

“The expansion of renewable energies is one of the core elements in our strategy to create the energy systems of the future. To this end, we aim to make the most of the opportunities and potential offered by solar energy. Trade restrictions must not be allowed to block this path to the future.”

Dr. Holger Krawinkel, MVV Energie

Dr. Holger Krawinkel, MVV Energie

Head of Customer Experience and Innovation

“Power from solar energy can already be produced at the cost level of conventional power plants in Europe today. The trade restrictions are stifling the solar cost degression and thereby making climate protection more expensive. The EU should remain loyal to its objectives and lift the trade restrictions for solar products.”

Matthias Taft, BayWa r.e.

Matthias Taft, BayWa r.e.

CEO

klimaschutz

Kostensenkung

Solarmodulpreise fallen seit Jahren. Durch die Handelsbeschränkungen kommen diese Kostensenkungen in Europa nicht an. In der Folge zahlen Verbraucher und Investoren mehr als nötig.
ausbau

Energiewende

Der Solarzubau in Deutschland bleibt weit hinter dem Ziel der Bundesregierung. Damit gefährden die Handelsbarrieren den Erfolg von Energiewende und Klimaschutz.
fariness

Wertschöpfung

Mehr Solarzubau schafft Arbeitsplätze in Europa. Durch die Breite der solaren Wertschöpfung verbleiben mehr als 75% jeder Solarinstallation in Europa – selbst bei Verwendung außereuropäischer Module.
SAFE-Studie belegt: Solarmodule könnten in Europa 20% günstiger sein. Weltweit werden Module unter dem geltenden Mindestimportpreis produziert.
Erfahren Sie mehr

Aktuelles

iStock_000022499597_IG

Statement: EU legt Kompromissvorschlag zu Zölen vor

  Das Kolleg der EU-Kommission hat sich heute mit einem Kompromissvorschlag zu den Anti-Dumping- und Anti-Subsidy-Maßnahmen auf chinesische Solarmodule und -zellen befasst. Dieser wird nun mit den Mitgliedstaaten abgestimmt. Eine […]

Das EU-Verfahren: Anti-Dumping und Anti-Subsity

Statement: EU-Mehrheit gegen Anti-Dumping-Zölle

  Klare Mehrheit der EU-Mitgliedstaaten lehnt Verlängerung der Anti-Dumping-Zölle ab   Die Vertreter der 28 EU-Mitgliedstaaten haben auf ihrer heutigen Sitzung den Vorschlag der Handelskommission mehrheitlich abgelehnt, die Zölle auf […]

iStock_000070407555_Full_IG

PM: Jetzt handeln! Strafzölle sind der falsche Weg

  Europa muss Vorreiter für offene Märkte bleiben, Strafzölle sind der falsche Weg. Sie schaden Europas Verbrauchern wie der Wirtschaft.   Die Mitgliedstaaten der EU entscheiden in den kommenden Wochen […]

Alle Neuigkeiten anzeigen

Was unsere Unterstützer sagen

„Strom aus Solarenergie kann in Europa bereits auf dem Kostenniveau von konventionellen Kraftwerken produziert werden. Die Handelsbeschränkungen bremsen die solare Kostendegression und verteuern so den Klimaschutz. Die EU sollte hier ihren Zielen treu bleiben und die Handelsbeschränkungen für Solarprodukte abschaffen.“

Matthias Taft, BayWa r.e.

Matthias Taft, BayWa r.e.

Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung

„Gut gemeint ist das Gegenteil von gut. Die Schutzzölle schaden Handwerk und Industrie. Noch nie sind in Europas Solarwirtschaft so viele Arbeitsplätze verloren gegangen, wie seit Verhängung der Zölle. Wir von der Solarwirtschaft fordern deswegen die sofortige Abschaffung der Schutzzölle.”

Udo Möhrstedt, IBC SOLAR

Udo Möhrstedt, IBC SOLAR

Vorstandsvorsitzender

„Erneuerbare Energien bestimmen die Zukunft der Energieversorgung. Solarenergie spielt dabei eine wichtige Rolle. Ein freier Markt für PV-Komponenten schafft Spielraum für kostengünstige Investitionen und Innovationen. Und es ist gut für die Kunden.“

Dirk Güsewell, EnBW

Dirk Güsewell, EnBW

Leiter Bereich Erzeugung Portfolioentwicklung

„Der Ausbau der erneuerbaren Energien ist einer der zentralen Bausteine unserer Strategie auf dem Weg zum Energiesystem der Zukunft. Hierzu wollen wir auch im Bereich der Solarenergie Chancen und Potenziale nutzen. Handelsbeschränkungen dürfen diesen Weg in die Zukunft nicht verbauen.“

Dr. Holger Krawinkel, MVV Energie

Dr. Holger Krawinkel, MVV Energie

Leiter Customer Experience und Innovation